I see you

The more I try to carve you out, the more you grow inside me

The more I shout at you, the scarier you get

The more I scream, the bigger you become

And when I finally embrace you, I see you are more scared than I am

You crawl down, you look at me and beg to be hugged

You are this wandering child scarred by fear

I see you

I listen to you

“There is nothing to be scared of”, I say

Your tentantive smile warms me

I see your misery, your years of anger, the pieces you tried to glue together

I am sorry this happened to you

I am sorry I couldn’t help

You are free now

You are free to walk this Earth as fast or as slow as you wish

You can choose your pace, my child

You can scream or smile

You can cry or laugh

You can love this Life, because it’s yours

You are released from the pain

You are alive

Live

Leave a comment