Thank you

Just one ball from one side to another

Just friends playing in the grass

Life is easy

No drama

Just the wind on my skin

The fresh air playing with my hair

A rhyme there

I smile

This is a smile for Life

Thank you for keeping me here 

Thank you for not letting me go

For giving me this moment of peace

For allowing me to smell the trees

To see the flowers

To see Hope

To feel this pull

Thank you for your optimism 

Thank you for all the beauty

Thank you for letting me be reborn again

Once more

Here again on this grass where everything started

I thank you Life for all the colours 

For the smells

The foods

The people who changed me

Even the people who hurt me

Thank you for being compassionate to me

For showing me the light

There’s always Light

Even in sorrows

I let go of the darkness 

I let go of guilt

I let go of sadness

I rest

I am here and I love you, Life

And that’s all that matters now

Leave a comment