Goodbye

I let go of the idea of you

I let go of the idea of you and I together

I will cherish the nice moments

I will remember the bad moments to learn from them

I let you go

Live

Find your happiness

I hope you will do well

I hope Life will be kind to you

I hope you will heal

I will cherish your excitement

Your will

Your big dreams

Your resilience

Your intelligence

Your creativity

I hope I could give you something

I hope you will cherish at least one positive thought about me

And if not, I hope more positive thoughts will come your way

I surrender

I accept

I radically accept the pain, the loss, the disappointment, the broken dreams…

I see them shattered

I don’t pick them up

I will let the wind take them away

Because they are not mine to keep

Nothing is mine

Not the past, not the present, not the future

Just Hope

Hope

I want to fill my heart with Hope

I want Hope to guide me

I want Hope to comfort me when the storm is too powerful

I want Hope to embrace me tightly and never let me go

I rest

Goodbye

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Pexels.com

Leave a comment